Affordable Care Act


There are four different level plans available through the marketplace. The differences are based on how much out-of-pocket cost you have to pay, not on the coverage itself.


The Affordable Care Act mandates all insurance companies that offer coverage through the Marketplace to provide four tier plans to choose from. The four plan levels, in brief, are:

Bronze Plan

You pay 40%

Insurer Pays 60%

Silver Plan

You pay 30%

Insurer Pays 70%

Gold Plan

You pay 20%

Insurer Pays 80%

Platinum Plan

You pay 10%

Insurer Pays 90%


These plans have high deductibles and essentially provide protection from worst-case scenarios, like a serious accident or extended illness. They are available to people under age 30 and to people with hardship exemptions.

If you’re under 30 or are exempt from purchasing the minimum coverage required due to financial hardship, you may be eligible for a catastrophic plan. This coverage offers essential health benefits but with high deductibles. Anyone can purchase a catastrophic plan but it will not be a substitute for the minimum required coverage.

Affordable Care Act (ACA)

Affordable Care Act (ACA) and what it means for your taxes

Learn More

EasyMoney Loan

Get Refund Advance up to $5001 No Credit Check. High Approvals.

Learn More

Find your nearest ATC office and make an appointment today.

Stay Updated

Subscribe to our free newsletter and receive the latest updates.


Your information will not be published.

We are updating our Twitter Page - Check back soon.

This message is only visible to admins:
Unable to display Facebook posts

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Click here to Troubleshoot.